Finalists - Tidal.22


Congratulations to the five Despard artists who have been selected as finalists as part of this years tidal.22 Art Award!  This includes Zoe Grey, George Kennedy, Anne Morrison, Lisa Garland and Lorraine Biggs.  The tidal.22 City of Devonport Tasmanian Art Award is a biennial, acquisitive award held at the Devonport Regional Gallery, with the major acquisitive award of $20,000.00 The award aims to support Tasmanian artists and experimentation within and across different media that reflects the theme of the natural, cultural, personal, or political concerns related to the sea and coastal regions.

Finalists exhibition runs from Friday 9 December 2022, concluding 28 January 2023.

See new work from all our finalists in the 36th Annual Summer Show, opening 7 December 2022.

Despard Gallery 36th Annual Summer Show