Exhibition Preview Series

35th Annual Summer Show

Preview video of upcoming 35th Annual Summer Group Show


15 December – 29 January

This year marks 35 years of supporting Tasmanian contemporary artists and sharing their talents to audiences nationally.  An annual tradition, the upcoming Despard Gallery Summer Show will present new works from over twenty-seven artists from our stable. Not only does this exhibition provide a visual taster of the year to come, showcasing a variety of mediums and themes, it also acts as a platform to introduce new emerging talent.  This year we are excited to invite young Tasmanian artists Harrison Bowe and George Kennedy to share new work. 

Exhibiting artists include Anthea Boden, Adam Rish, Anne-France Fulgence, Bill Yaxley, Fiona Omeenyo, George Kennedy, Grace Garton, Graham Lang, Harrison Bowe, Ian Marr, Julienne Harris, Josh Foley, Lisa Garland, Maggie Jeffries, Mathew Simms, Michael Eather, Michael Nay, Michael Vale, Micheila Petersfield, Patrick Collins, Penny Burnett, Rosella Namok, Samantha Hobson, Sam Field, Todd Jenkins, Wayne Brookes and Zoe Grey.

Despard Gallery 35th Annual Summer Show